Paint by Sticker Masterpieces

Rating: ★★★★★ (YAS, highly recommend to try)

I have been a little obsessed with paint by numbers recently and saw the paint by sticker series while browsing on Amazon. There was no way I wouldn’t have been intrigued as I love stickers.

The masterpieces included in this book are:

  • The Birth of Venus, by Sandro Botticelli
  • The Creation of Adam, by Michelangelo
  • Mona Lisa, by Leonardo da Vinci
  • Girl with a Pearl Earring, by Johannes Vermeer
  • Napoleon at Saint-Bernard Pass, by Jacques-Louis David
  • The Great Wave off Kanagawa, by Katsushika Hokusai
  • Houses of Parliament, Sunlight Effect, by Claude Monet
  • Still Life with Apples and a Pot of Primroses, by Paul Cezanne
  • Dance at Bougival, by Pierre-Auguste Renoir
  • Bedroom in Arles, by Vincent van Gogh
  • Breezing Up (A Fair Wind), by Winslow Homer
  • Flaming June, by Frederic Leighton

I love activities that require no learning curve and paint by stickers is one. There is basically 3 steps:

1) Locate the artwork you want to work on. All the pages are perforated, so you can tear out the artwork or tear out the stickers.
2) Find the stickers that correspond to the artwork by looking at the thumbnails on the top left or top right of the page.
3) Pick a sticker and stick it on to the corresponding space on the artwork. Or if you want to be efficient, pick an area from the artwork and locate the corresponding sticker based on the number.

While paint by sticker is an easy activity to learn, it still takes time to complete. I spend about an hour and a half per artwork.

I think my fingers are too fat for some of the smaller pieces, so I probably should had used a tweezer if I wanted my artwork to be perfect. However, for under $9, I got 12 artworks to pass the time and to decorate my walls.

Can you guess what one of my favorite artworks is?

Leave a comment